Board of Trustees

Scheduled Meetings for the Board of Trustees Regular Scheduled meetings of the WGRL Board of Trustees will be held on the third Thursday of the first two months of each quarter at 4:00; unless otherwise noted. Library Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public. Schedule is subject to change. Board of Trustees schedule 2024. For further information please contact Regional Library Offices. Please note new meeting times.
Wythe-Grayson Regional Library Board of Trustees

Trustee County Contact Term Ends
Susan Mitchell, Past Chair Grayson Co. smitchell@wgrlib.org 12/31/2023 – 1st Term
Sandra Venzie Grayson Co. svenzie@wgrlib.org 12/31/2024 - 2nd Term
Judy Buck Wythe Co.  jbuck@wgrlib.org 12/31/2025 - 2nd Term
Scott Wright, Chair Grayson Co. swright@wgrlib.org 12/31/2025 – 2nd Term
Stephanie Davis Wythe Co. sdavis@wgrlib.org 6/30/2025 – 1st Term

Mary Hagee

Wythe Co mhagee@wgrlib.org 6/30/2027 - 1st Term
Mary E. Dickenson Tomlinson  Grayson County Supervisor 
Grayson Co. mtomlinson@graysoncountyva.gov 12/31/2026 - 1st Term
Dicky Morgan Wythe County Supervisor Wythe Co. supvr_speedwell@wytheco.org

12/31/2026 – 2nd

Term

Current Year Meetings:

January 18th, 2024 - Meeting Canceled

February 15, 2024 - Wythe County Library  Draft Agenda

April 18, 2024 - Fries Library Draft Agenda 

May 16, 2024 - Wythe County Library Draft Agenda Draft Agenda 

July 18, 2024 - Grayson County Library

August 15, 2024 -Wythe County Library

October 17, 2024 - Whitetop Library

November 21, 2024 - Wythe County Library

Other documents:

Library Strategic Plan 2023 - 2028

WGRL Board of Trustees Bylaws

WGRL Policy Manual

WGRL Public Service Policy -for current policies please ask at your branch library.

Virginia Public Library Trustee Handbook –Go to online handbook– (link to pdf)

Board meeting archives