Sign in to My Account
WGRL 2013 logo

Databases

Find It VirginiaFind It Virginia allows library users to research information when and where they need it, but also provides the link to the professional reference services and other great programs found in Virginia public libraries. Find It Virginia, delivers library information resources to Virginia residents at home, at work, or wherever they connect to the Internet. Full-text magazines, newspapers, and reference books are accessible via www.finditva.com. Specialized information is also available in the areas of business, health and wellness, literary criticism and homework help. A Virginia public library card is the only requirement to use these resources.   

 

Literati Public/Homework Help Icon  Literati Public and Homework Help is now available thanks to funding by the Library of Virginia. Literati includes a host of resources, such as educational content for K-12 students and adults, informational videos and tutorials,and interactive discovery tools.  A spectacular gateway to your library's resources including e-books, journals, and scholarly articles.  A Virginia public library card is the only requirement to use these resources.   

 

HeritageQuest Online is designed specifically for patrons in public libraries who are either just beginning their family research or who after years of work are still uncovering their past. Includes over 25,000 books, the entire US Census, and other expanding collections. This database is available through FindItVirginia.   Look for the Public Libraries link and then click on Genealogy.  A Virginia public library card is the only requirement to use these resources.

 

Ancestry Library EditionAncestry® Library Edition is one of the most important genealogical collections available today. It has unparalleled coverage of the U.S. and the U.K., including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. This collection of more than 4,000 databases and 1.5 billion names is essential to having a complete genealogy collection and its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest Online.  Ancestry is available through all of the library's public computers.

 

   Dedicated to making Virginia historical highway markers conveniently accessible and relevant to a wider audience.      http://www.markerhistory.com/